Greatest Man I’ve Ever Known

Dad passed away Saturday morning after battling various health issues. He fought hard. I miss him already. He cared so much about his family. He didn’t say I love you, but you always knew he did. I never said it because I didn’t want him to be uncomfortable. Thursday, as he laid in bed, it just came out o f me…I said, I love you and he said I love you back. He took a turn Friday and went to the hospital via ambulance. He took pride in everything. Don’t worry Pop, I’ll keep your yard looking nice. I’ll make sure Mom will be alright. I love you.

Leave a Reply

