Mom, Dad and Life Lessons

My Pop passed away a week ago and we just had a nice funeral for him. Dad is at peace. Mom is doing alright. We knew it was coming and you never want it, but he is calm now and not uncomfortable, restless or in pain. He went peacefully. I miss him already.

Mom & Dad’s 56th Wedding Anniversary was September 1st. True love.

I have learned (and continue) many life lessons from the things my folks have said and done. They always treated people well. They’re all about family and being there for those you care about.

I feel very lucky to have such great parents, especially since I’m adopted. All these years they have treated me as one of their own. I kinda am one of their own. They are the greatest Mom and Dad.

I miss you, Pop.

Leave a Reply

