Best & Worst TV of the Year

image

Based on my opinions only, not popularity, ratings or anything else.

Although I enjoy some of the stuff on the broadcast television networks: CBS, ABC, NBC, FOX and The CW, my main happiness via tv is through cable.

BEST TV

HBO’s Boardwalk Empire. It just gets better & better. This was an excellent season.

FX’s Sons of Anarchy. Always compelling and you never really know what Kurt Sutter has planned next. My mind was blown a long time ago when it comes to SOA. Top notch cast. Probably my #1!

AMC’s The Walking Dead. This season hasn’t been as great as previous ones, but I do like it. The comic books are still better.

AMC’s Breaking Bad. What a run! Addicting….the show, that is. I’ll miss it, but looking forward to the spinoff, Better Call Saul.

CBS: NCIS, Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds and The Crazy Ones.

ABC:  Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

NBC: Parks and Recreation and The Blacklist.

FOX: The Simpsons, Family Guy, ADHD and Almost Human.

The CW: I don’t catch the CW very often, but I have seen Reign…pretty cool. Is it weird that I sometimes think about UPN or The WB?!? Very odd, I realize.

Random Television that I also like: Bio’s Mobsters and American Gangster, History’s Ancient Aliens, Spike TV’s Gangland, A&E’s Duck Dynasty, Cartoon Network’s MAD, VH1 Classic’s That Metal Show etc.

WORST TV

Anything that is a Kardashian, most reality shows, idiotic and money hungry housewives and any variation of garbage, but it gets ratings, well, because the American public likes crap.

Twitter: @DavidAlanEppley

Leave a Reply

