Memos From My Mind

Hey there…I hope all is kick ass in your world.

I’m not really looking forward to the expected ten inches or so of snow. Crappy weather can stick it. The grocery was PACKED. Holy crap! I bet there will be a ton of sex with many people during this mess.

I suppose I could clean the house. I already cleaned out the car. I try to keep things fairly nice. I always find things I forgot I had.

There’s a lot of tv, music & movies on the way here in 2014, so be sure to check out my previous posts on what’s ahead in entertainment. I have a few various posts on tv, music & movies for 2014.

The President’s back from Hawaii. I’m sure he’s looking forward to giving his State if the Union address….or maybe not. That can’t be fun when things are not smooth. It is what it is. I have zero agenda. I never sugarcoat anything…regardless of the people in the picture.

The Olympics are approaching. I’m a huge hockey fan, so I’m looking forward to that. Oh, and the oddity of curling.

Instagram: I’m there…David Eppley

The first episode of this run of Jerry Seinfeld’s Comedians In Cars Getting Coffee was excellent. Be sure to check ’em all out via Crackle.

I read comic books once in a while. As a kid I subscribed to Captain America and Spiderman. Over the years, I got into The Punisher. As an adult, I still read ’em sometimes, but not like I did. I am currently reading Deadpool. I recommend it.

I enjoyed the New Years Day Twilight Zone marathon on SyFy. I like the tv marathons. I didn’t watch all of it, but caught some of it. January 1st and Twilight Zone is a tradition for me. It’s very wtf kinda weird, much like my life, where I ask myself…what the f just happened? and have people gone insane? Yes. I wish I could say no.

What a freakin’ Colts game we just had. THAT is what makes me a fan. Sometimes you just never know. Andrew Luck was really bad and then really good. Keeping calm and focused. I really hope they go all the way.

Facebook: I’m there…David.Eppley54

The People’s Choice Awards air this week on CBS. It features music, tv and movies. 2 Broke Girls host.

I enjoy Longreads.

Passion and heart. I’m a Leo. It’s all about passion and heart. Being real…being honest…having fun. Truth matters. Doing whatever it takes. Livin’ & learnin.’ Never compromise who you are…ever. If someone doesn’t understand, that’s their problem, not your problem, although they will try to make it your problem.

I get a root canal this week. Yeah…really. I’ve never had one, but here it comes. If I was a hockey player, I’d just say fuck it.

I still believe Frank Caliendo should have his own tv series (again and done correctly) and heck, his own radio gig too. He would be fantastic with a podcast. Calling PodcastOne!!

Twitter: I’m there and it’s my favorite. @DavidAlanEppley

Although it’s not “officially” out yet, it is available in spots to stream…Bruce Springsteen’s High Hopes. I like it a lot. He is a great storyteller.

Great Reads: Elmore Leonard’s Confession and The Trespassers.

Pinterest: I’m there…David Eppley

Musts! I dig both of these: American Hustle starring Christian Bale, Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper etc. and The Wolf of Wall Street with Leo DiCaprio and Margot Robbie. The film Her looks interesting with Joaquin Phoenix and Scarlett Johansson, but I haven’t seen it yet.

I’m a Starburst addict.

I’m not much of an Alec Baldwin fan (except when he’s on SNL), but he does great interviews with a lot of interesting people via his Here’s The Thing podcast. You can get it via TuneIn and Stitcher.

Intelligence starring Josh Holloway debuts this week on CBS.

Tumblr: I’m there…via my former alter ego, Zack Skyler.

Smile…it all usually works out.

Take care.

Leave a Reply

