Say What?!?

I’ve always been someone who can be extremely open and quite public about my life (as I have been over the years when I did radio and my stint in the 90’s doing tv in Indy on weekends along with the radio through the week) and sometimes I can be very private. It all depends on my mood. With social media, I always share stuff, but things about my private life are only on occasion.

Here’s something to help you get to know me better.

Name
David Eppley. When I did media work until fall 2012, I used the name Zack Skyler. So, a couple of names, same me. It’s a name I made up, due to the fact that a host at one of my first stations had my first and last name….and was a relative. I never knew him until then. Weird, but cool. I was a fan of Sky Walker, a NYC and Los Angeles radio personality and I liked Star Wars, plus, at the time…late 80’s…not many Zack’s around.

Born and raised
Muncie, Indiana. Grew up in Huntington, Indiana. Spent a lot of time in Marion and Wabash growing up.

Learning the ways
I was a fan of radio and television from the time I was a kid. I had a radio studio in my bedroom and had a tv studio too with cameras and backdrops and lightning. When I say studios, as a kid then, they were studios. My high school had a radio and tv program and I’d go there when I was in elementary school. I took summer classes. I got my first paid radio job at 14, while in middle school. I worked four different stations…some at the same time, before I got out of high school. That was the early radio and tv bug. I still have it somewhat, but I like just being a fan. I took marketing classes, which has helped me over the years with music and movie marketing, which I have done off & on, while doing various jobs. I multitask a lot. Before I moved to Orlando, I managed a couple of bands. Between Orlando and Minneapolis, I did more managing. The Radio and TV thing was happening all through this period. I helped with the marketing through various labels, studios and firms. I booked a lot of celebs years ago and developed friendships with people at every level of showbiz. I hustle and I care…a lot. Along with media work, over the years I’ve done retail, factories, bought and sold homes and cars…buy, fix ’em up, sell…financial services, art and a few other things. Most of it while doing media work at the same time. Any job…any time…I do whatever I can.

Age
42. 43 on August 19th. 110% Leo.

Single, Married, Divorced, WTF
Single now. I’ve been married and divorced twice. Both great ladies.

Kids
My kids rock! Emily, Andrew and Alicia. Proud of them. They accomplish so much on a regular basis. I love them. My world.

Hobbies
Anything outdoors
Playing the drums
Photography
Art
Music (All genres, but a rock guy at heart)
Movies (All genres)
Radio (Xfm London is a favorite)
Podcasts (There’s so many great ones)
TV (Mainly SOA, Boardwalk Empire and 24: Live Another Day)
Books (I’m an avid reader)
Hot, Lusty Women with Hot Lips
Classic Houses and Cars
Harley’s (Huge fan)
Superhero/Villain stuff (I’m a geek)
History (History buff all the way…deep, far and wide…It gets dark)
Animation and Cartoons
Vintage Hollywood
Cooking
Baking (Sometimes)
News and Sports Junkie
Animals (I love pets! All animals)
Traveling

Favorites…

People: My Kids. All my family. My folks. I miss Pop.

Places: To visit: NYC, Los Angeles, Austin, Las Vegas and the Bahamas. I love all of Indiana, it’s home to me. I like Florida. Chicago is fun. Detroit too. In both of those cases, you just need to go to the right spots. Indianapolis is a great place and continues to grow. Fort Wayne is doing fun things.

Things: Coffee pot with a lot of coffee.

Music: Now: Band of Skulls. All Time: The Beatles, The Doors, The Kinks, The Stones, Van Halen, AC/DC, GNR, Nirvana.

Movies: Now: Captain America. All Time: Goodfellas, The Godfather trilogy, Star Wars, Scarface. Anything with: Al Pacino, Robert DeNiro, Johnny Depp. Some hit, some miss.

My Sexiest Woman Alive: #1: Angelina Jolie. Hottest lips ever. I’d lick her ass.

Books: High Concept by Charles Fleming.

Television: Now: SOA, Boardwalk Empire and 24: Live Another Day. All Time: The Sopranos, The Wire, Deadwood, Murder One, Raymond, Home Improvement, Seinfeld, Frasier, All In The Family, The Shield.

Radio: Now: Xfm London, Howard Stern, Opie & Anthony, Ron & Fez, BJ & Jamie on Alice In Denver, The Fringe in Austin and Tom Leykis on TuneIn. All Time: Neil Rogers, Steve Dahl, Garry Meier, Kevin Matthews, Jonathan Brandmeier, the classic Power Pig in Tampa.

Websites: Fark.com, DrudgeReport.com and YouTube.com

Where I am on social media
Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

