Happy Birthday, Bill Cosby

image

Happy Birthday to a Legend: Bill Cosby.

Whether it’s his standup, I-Spy, The Cosby Show, Cosby, Cosby Mysteries, Fat Albert, his love of music, fancy sweaters and some fun movies, Bill Cosby is and will always be one of my favorites.

As a kid, I remember him hosting the Picture Pages segment on Captain Kangaroo. Later years, enjoying the Cosby Show, which was the huge monster tv hit at the time. Heck, I even liked the Jello Pudding Pop ads.

Over the years doing tv and radio, I had the opportunity for some interviews, which were interesting conversations. There was a period of time in the 90’s, as I’m doing radio in Fort Wayne that I’m also hosting a tv series in Indy. I would do the radio stuff through the week and tape my tv episodes over weekends and many times going to various places. I got to chat with him for tv in the 90’s, which was fun and then again when I was in Orlando and I think we talked when I was in Minneapolis too. My most recent talk was a few years ago for his Fort Wayne appearance. I told him how he made me appreciate a nice sweater and it made him laugh.

Here’s some classic Bill Cosby.

One thought on “Happy Birthday, Bill Cosby

  1. ATTENTION ALL COSBY KIDS: IS BILL COSBY RETURNING TO TV? | GO SIP TV

Leave a Reply

