A Few Gems

I thought I’d share a few of my favorite artists and songs from the 80’s and 90’s that could be considered rare and maybe in some cases unknown. They are special in many ways and never quite got the spot they maybe should have. I have so many, but this collection is interesting because they came just shy of hitting that plateau. I’m not saying they didn’t have success, because they did, but they should have been bigger. I’m about the songs and I like a lot of different things for different reasons. I’m a rock & roll guy at heart, but can do pop, urban whatever. These are just a few…in many ways…forgotten ones.

Lone Justice-Ways To Be Wicked
A lot of critical acclaim and called the next big thing in 1986/7.

The Soup Dragons-Divine Thing
I love this! Pure 90’s fun.

Concrete Blonde-Joey
Great song.

Divinyls-Pleasure & Pain
Divinely had success with I Touch Myself years later, but one of the early singles was Pleasure & Pain. This is live, but the actual single is excellent if you can snag it.

Arrested Development-Tennessee

Dee-Lite-Groove Is In The Heart

The Breeders-Cannonball

Spacehog-In The Meantime

Cracker-Low

Leave a Reply

