People, Places and Things

I hope all is well in your world.

Today marks one year since my Dad passed. I miss him all the time. He was a great guy! I spent time with Mom and she is doing alright. We went to the graveyard and put some fresh flowers by the gravestone. Pop, you’re always on our minds.

If you enjoy indie stuff, be sure to listen to SOMA FM: Indie Pop Rocks. I discover so many new artists. I like something DIFFERENT and not the same junk. Plus, they toss in some old classics. I use TuneIn for it. Another thing I do often to find fresh stuff is search through iTunes, Soundcloud, Band Camp, Rdio, Pandora, Rhapsody, Spotify, Beats, Pitchfork, CMJ, Last.fm and a few others.

Along with indie music, I enjoy some indie movies once in a while too. Indieflix.com has all things indie films, including free stuff.

image

The Every Simpsons Ever Marathon on FXX has been tremendous!

image

Pop star Ariana Grande is about to go to another level of stardom. I do think she can actually sing and is talented. However, I think they’ll try to slut her up too much.

Take care.

Leave a Reply

