At This Moment

Here’s a few of my favorites in tv, music and movies, at this moment:

MUSIC

My #1 band, by far, for several years is Band of Skulls.

A Perfect Storm by Casual Sex is really excellent…a great vibe. I’ve followed this band for a while. They hail from Glasgow.

The War on Drugs impresses me more all the time.

If the stars line up properly, I believe Ireland’s Hozier could really be something special.

The immensely talented kid, Raury, whose Indigo Child may be THE album everyone soon will know about. Many already do, but his numbers are going to grow.

I dig what I’ve heard of the Counting Crows Somewhere Under Wonderland.

MOVIES

Zoe Kravitz, whom I’ve always liked, with work such as X-Men: First Class is going to be a part of the upcoming Mad Max: Fury Road. Lenny should be proud.

Jack O’Connell who is in Starred Up, will star in the Angelina Jolie directed film, Unbroken.

I really enjoyed Guardians of the Galaxy. It is probably one of the best Marvel films.

TELEVISION

Netflix animated Bojack Horseman starring Will Arnett and Aaron Paul.

I’ve always been a 24 head. 24: Live Another Day starring Kiefer Sutherland is now on dvd.

FX’s The Strain.

Leave a Reply

