Various Junk

image

Tom Richmond of MAD Magazine does excellent drawings. Be sure to check out his blog.

image

Indiana Gangster, John Dillinger

image

George “Machine Gun” Kelly

Here’s what I’m watching, listening to and reading at the moment…
TV: Fall TV stuff…Forever stands out to me as being decent. I enjoy it.
My usuals…SOA and Boardwalk Empire.

Radio: XRT, Xfm London, The Independent FM, The Current, Sirius XMU, Underground Garage, Lithium and First Wave. I’m also digging iHeart Radio’s One Hit Wonder channel… I heard Mary Jane Girls In My House, Edwyn Collins A Girl Like You, Folk Implosion’s Natural One and Dr. John’s Right Place, Wrong Time.

Music: One of my favorite albums and I listen to it all the time…Elliott Smith’s New Moon. The whole catalog of The Replacements. The John Paul George Ringo 4EP and it’s free from iTunes. A bunch of Sly & The Family Stone. The Buckingham Nicks album. John Mellencamp’s Plain Spoken. I liked Paul Simon’s cover of Here Comes The Sun as a tribute to George Harrison…aired on Conan.

Movies: The whole Stanley Kubrick library of films.
Martin Scorsese’s first one, Mean Streets.
The Equalizer starring Denzel Washington.

Podcasts: Eddie Trunk.

Kindle Single: And Now…An Oral History of Late Night with David Letterman 1982-1993. David went from NBC daytime to night with Late Night. Those NBC Late Night shows were excellent!

Leave a Reply

