Various Junk

Hey…I hope all is well in your world.

Election Day is hours away. I’ll be happy once the trash talking ads are done. Sleazy stuff. People that act like that expect us to actually vote for them. They enjoy mudslinging, maybe a mud pit suits them.

Colts and Giants NOW. Go Colts!

Excited for several things this week. I can’t wait to eventually share some stuff with you.

Here’s what I’m watching, listening to and reading:

TV: FX’s Sons of Anarchy is always THE one for me. Nobody is a bigger fan of this show than me, but there’s a part of me that feels some of this season has just been filling time. Maybe it’s me and I mean well when I say that. I love the show.

American Horror Story: Freak Show is well done. It might be the best AHS yet. Michael Chiklis is outstanding. This whole thing is a creepy mess and it’s the way it should be.

Movies:
I have been watching many of the Tom Hanks library…again. Although I like Forrest Gump and think it may be my #1 TH flick, I do think DaVinci Code is right up there. It’s my kind of story.

John Wick starring Keanu Reeves is excellent.

Music:
I’ve been going back and listening to one of my favorites, Teenage Fanclub. It’s yet another great band that should have been bigger. Those songs are perfectly crafted. All of their albums are worth a listen.
Also, they’re one of the favorite bands of the late Alex Chilton and that is quite an endorsement. I have a great TF playlist on my Spotify.

The Flaming Lips…old and new getting some time with me. I’ve been a fan since the beginning with them. It’s been a long time.

Prediction: Zella Day is going to be a Superstar. She has IT.

Big Star Live In Memphis re-issue is out this week.

Books:

image

George R. R. Martin’s The World of Fire & Ice is interesting and Game Of Thrones fans will enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

