Grammy Awards Preview

image

Among the things I’m looking forward to: Jeff Lynne and Ed Sheeran performing together, Paul McCartney, Annie Lennox and Hozier performing together, Madonna, AC/DC, Prince (rumored), Lady Gaga, Bruce Springsteen (I think he will appear), Bob Dylan and the Stevie Wonder Tribute.

Others that will be a part of the festivities: Katy Perry (will the sharks appear), Beyonce, Foo Fighters etc.

In a perfect world, I’d love to see: Van Halen, The Replacements, Muse, Adele, Guns N’ Roses, Chic and The Police.

A few of my picks and predictions:

RECORD OF THE YEAR
I’d like to see Stay With Me by Sam Smith win.

I think Shake It Off by Taylor Swift will win.

ALBUM OF THE YEAR
I’d like to see Morning Phase by Beck win.

I think X by Ed Sheeran will win.

SONG OF THE YEAR
I’m going with Take Me To Church by Hozier.

BEST NEW ARTIST
Sam Smith.

See all the nominees and get all your Grammy info. here.

Leave a Reply

